Documenting official events organised by the Irish Chess Union since its inception in 1913 and by predecessor bodies; also chess events organised by national bodies with a wider remit.

Irish Chess Union
Irish Championship (1913-2019)
Irish Open (1968-2003)
Dunsany Premier (1941)
National Club Championship (1954-2019)
Inter-County Championship (1954-1959)
Olympiad Selection Tournaments (1966,1972)

Hibernian Chess Association (under construction)
Irish Championship Congresses (1892 and 1893)

Irish Chess Association (under construction)
Annual Congresses (1885, 1886 and 1889)

Dublin Chess Congress (under construction)
Tournaments No.1, No.2 and No.3 (1865)

Gaelic Athletic Association
Tailteann Games (1924, 1928 and 1932)

Oireachtas na Gaeilge
Oireachtas Championship (1942-1983)

An Tóstal
Opens, Master Tournaments and FIDE Zonal (1953-1957)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.